DC Rawalpindi issues detention orders of PTI leaders

DC Rawalpindi PTI

RAWALPINDI: Deputy Commissioner (DC) Rawalpindi Hassan Waqar Cheema has issued orders for the detention of four PTI leaders due to the proposed long march towards the Election Commission today.

The 15-day detention orders have been issued under Section 3 of the MPO. A notification in this regard have been issued by the DC.

The decision to detain the PTI leaders was made by the Punjab police department and endorsed by the District Intelligence Committee in a meeting held on June 20.

Election Tribunal seeks Form 45, 47 of Maryam Nawaz, others

According to the orders PTI leaders Shehryar Riaz, Colonel (Retired) Ajmal Sabir Raja, Chaudhry Amir Afzal, and Taimur Masood Akbar will be arrested and detained in Adiala Jail for 15 days.

It is noteworthy that PTI members of parliament are scheduled to hold a march against the Election Commission today. In this regard, the security of the Election Commission has been tightened.

You May Also Like