Oath ceremony of three elevated Judges held

judges oath

ISLAMABAD: Three high court judges were sworn in as Supreme Court (SC) judges on Tuesday after President Asif Ali Zardari approved the appointment on Monday.

Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Qazi Faez Isa administered the oath to Lahore High Court (LHC) Chief Justice Malik Shahzad Ahmad Khan, Sindh High Court (SHC) Chief Justice Aqeel Ahmed Abbasi, and LHC Justice Shahid Bilal Hassan.

Officials overseeing security of Imran Khan at Adiala jail replaced

The ceremony took place at the apex court in Islamabad.

The Supreme Court now has 17 judges, filling the vacancies left by the retirement of former Chief Justice Umar Ata Bandial and the resignations of Justices Ijazul Ahsan and Sayyed Mazahar Ali Akbar Naqvi.

You May Also Like