National T20 Cup begins in Karachi

National T20

KARACHI: The much-anticipated National T20 Cup has begun in Karachi, featuring eighteen teams set to clash in matches across four different grounds.

Intense competition set at the National Stadium, UBL Sports Complex, High-Performance Center Oval Ground, and National Bank Sports Complex.

Cricket enthusiasts are in for a treat as matches at the National Stadium offer free entry, allowing fans to soak in the thrilling action.

In the opening match of National T20 Cup 2023 held on Friday Rawalpindi vs  Abbottabad, Rawalpindi Region beat Abbottabad Region by three wickets.

Shoaib Malik eyes National T20 Cup comeback

In the other matches, fata beat Azad Jammu and Kashmir region by 40 runs. Dera Murad Jamali Region beat Hyderabad by one run and Karachi Blues outplayed Peshawar Region by seven wickets.

Sialkot region beat Multan Region in super over, Karachi Whites outplayed Islamabad Region by four wickets Lahore Whites due to exceptional performance of Saad Khan beat Larkana Region by seven wickets.

Eighteen teams are divided into four groups. Top two teams from each group will progress to the Super Eight stages.

Following the Super Eight stage, the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals. The final is scheduled on December 10.

The National T20 Cup 2022-23 had ended in front of a jam-packed Multan Cricket Stadium with the Saud Shakeel-led Sindh winning the title for the first time beating defending champions Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by eight wickets .

You May Also Like