Nine Pakistani players picked for 2024 Lanka Premier League

lanka premiere league 2024

WEB DESK: The player auction held today saw various franchises securing Pakistan players. Nine Pakistan players are set to participate in the 2024 Lanka Premier League (LPL), which kicks off on July 1 in Pallekele, Sri Lanka.

During today’s player auction, various franchises secured the services of Pakistani cricketers.

Wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Haris (B-Love Kandy) and all-rounder Shadab Khan (Colombo Strikers) were pre-signed, while seven other players were selected during the auction.

Colombo Strikers acquired Mohammad Wasim Jnr for $20,000. The Dambulla Thunders signed Iftikhar Ahmed and Haider Ali for $50,000 and $25,000, respectively.

Read more: Afghanistan name Dwayne Bravo as bowling consultant for T20 World Cup

B-Love Kandy expanded their roster by adding Azam Khan and Mohammad Hasnain for $50,000 and $30,000, respectively. They also secured Agha Salman and Mohammad Ali, each for $10,000.

List of players:

Mohammad Haris
Azam Khan
Mohammad Hasnain
Agha Salman
Mohammad Ali
Shadab Khan
Mohammad Wasim Jnr
Iftikhar Ahmed
Haider Ali

You May Also Like