Pakistan, Bangladesh A Teams to participate in Top End T20 Series next month

Top end T20 series

Usman Khan

MELBOURNE: Northern Territory Cricket has announced an expanded and thrilling fixture for the 2024 Top End T20 Series, featuring international contenders from Pakistan and Bangladesh.

The T20 series is set to take place from August 9 to 18 across various venues in Darwin. With nine teams participating, including host NT cricket and the powerhouses from the Big Bash teams, such as, Perth Scorchers, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Tasmania, Adelaide Strikers and ACT Comets.

Gavin Dovey, NT Cricket CEO said: “We’re thrilled the Top End T20 Series will expand this year and continue to bring the best emerging domestic and international talent to the Northern Territory.”

“To have two cricket powerhouses in Pakistan and Bangladesh now participating alongside half of the Big Bash League (BBL) Franchises is a testament to the potential of winter cricket in the Territory.”

Usman Wahla, PCB Director International Cricket said: “I am grateful to Northern Territory for inviting the Pakistan Shaheens for the second success year.

“Last year, the players had a memorable experience and enjoyed playing and performing in excellent playing conditions, in front of enthusiastic cricket fans.”

  Naimur Rahman, Bangladesh Cricket Board’s High Performance Unit Chairman said: “We extend our heartfelt thanks to Northern Territory Cricket and Cricket Australia for inviting the BCB High-Performance team to the prestigious Top End Series. 

“This opportunity will undoubtedly provide invaluable experience to our players, exposing them to a high standard of competition.”

The series will feature 30 action-packed T20 matches over 10 days, culminating in a Finals Day on August 18. Teams will compete in a round-robin format, each playing six fixtures. Broadcast information and team line-ups will be revealed shortly, promising to deliver a cricketing spectacle for fans.

2024 Top End T20 fixture

Friday 9 August

6:00pm: Northern Territory vs. Perth Scorchers | DXC Arena

Saturday 10 August

10:00am: Melbourne Renegades vs. Melbourne Stars | DXC Arena

3:00pm: Perth Scorchers vs. Pakistan Shaheens | DXC Arena

6:00pm: Tasmania vs. Adelaide Strikers | TIO Stadium

Sunday 11 August 

10:00am: Bangladesh HP vs. Melbourne Renegades | Gardens Oval

1:00pm: Adelaide Strikers vs. Northern Territory | Gerry Wood Oval

3:00pm: Pakistan Shaheens vs. Melbourne Stars | Gardens Oval

Monday 12 August

10:00am: Tasmania vs. Northern Territory | TIO Stadium

2:00pm: Perth Scorchers vs. ACT Comets | DXC Arena

6:00pm: Tasmania vs. Bangladesh HP | TIO Stadium

Tuesday 13 August

10:00am: Melbourne Stars vs. Adelaide Strikers | Cazaly’s Arena

1:00pm: Northern Territory vs. Melbourne Renegades | DXC Arena

3:00pm: Melbourne Stars vs. ACT Comets | Cazaly’s Arena

6:00pm: Tasmania vs. Pakistan Shaheens | DXC Arena

Wednesday 14 August

10:00am: Melbourne Renegades vs. Perth Scorchers | Cazaly’s Arena

1:00pm: Adelaide Strikers vs. Bangladesh HP | DXC Arena

3:00pm: Melbourne Renegades vs. Tasmania | Cazaly’s Arena

6:00pm: Northern Territory vs. Melbourne Stars | DXC Arena

Thursday 15 August

1:00pm: ACT Comets vs. Bangladesh HP | TIO Stadium

3:00pm: Perth Scorchers vs. Adelaide Strikers | Gardens Oval

6:00pm: Melbourne Renegades vs. Pakistan Shaheens | TIO Stadium

Friday 16 August

10:00am: Tasmania vs. Melbourne Stars | TIO Stadium

2:00pm: ACT Comets vs. Northern Territory | Gardens Oval

6:00pm: Pakistan Shaheens vs. Bangladesh HP | TIO Stadium

Saturday 17 August

10:00am: ACT Comets vs. Adelaide Strikers | DXC Arena 

2:00pm: Bangladesh HP vs. Perth Scorchers | TIO Stadium

6:00pm: ACT Comets vs. Pakistan Shaheens | DXC Arena

Sunday 18 August 

10:00am: Semi-Final 1 | DXC Arena

10:00am: Semi-Final 2 | TIO Stadium

4:00pm: Final | DXC Arena

You May Also Like